A need of Grace and Prayer

The picture on the blog tonight is the ring I wear. No it’s not a wedding or engagement ring. It’s a rosary ring. It’s a ring version of the rosary beads that people often see Catholics wear. It’s a beautifully simple way of identifying yourself as a Catholic and it’s a powerful reminder of what it means to me to be a Catholic.

After my class at 10 and my exam at 1, I went over to St. Francis Chapel at the Prudential Center for some confession and prayer. Both were needed today.

I said this in an earlier post, but it’s so true- Confession is the freest feeling one can ever attain. It is the lifting of the weight of your sins off your shoulders by God.
I still needed to do a penance after confession, and that’s where I was reminded of my need of prayer. I’ve been drifting away from consistent prayer, even though I wear an reminder of my need for prayer everyday on my hand. It’s a lesson I need to learn over and over again.

I prayed a Rosary after my Confession. Every Hail Mary and Our Father in the Rosary opened my eyes up more. It literally felt like my eyes were being cleared when I was saying my penance, and it was so beautiful to feel that.

I was reminded of how important and beautiful praying and letting God in is. And I’m very happy that I was reminded of it today. Thanks God!

20140324-221058.jpg

2 thoughts on “A need of Grace and Prayer

Leave a Reply

