Finals. Yay!(not really)

I’m in the middle of finals week! My school has a different schedule for finals in my sophomore year. To good side of it is I get out of school early, which is pretty sweet. The bad side is I get lots of work right now! As soon as exams are over, I jump into Capstone, which is a group project where we have to produce a 50 page paper. No challenge there!

At least I’m done with my year and with CGS pretty early this year! I’ve struggled in CGS and I’ve not enjoyed it as much as I thought I would. So there is some regret there but oh well. There’s not much that can be done about it now.

I’m happy that it’s ending soon, but sad that this class is ending. I’m a big fan of the American Foreign Policy class that I have my exam for tomorrow. My professor for that class, Professor Tilchin, is a man I could sit and listen to and have a conversation with for hours and hours on end. Reaching the exam for this course especially is a bit bittersweet. I love the class, but I’m ready to move on from CGS. It’s time for me to go.

So my final prep for my exams makes me both happy that school is ending, but also happy about the fun I had in CGS.

20140326-234951.jpg

2 thoughts on “Finals. Yay!(not really)

  1. Pingback: A 2014 Wrap-Up | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  2. Pingback: Yay Finals?  | 100 Happy Days of Chris

Leave a comment