Faith in the state and in my friends.

I’m a political conservative, a Catholic, and I live in New England. That combination is normally not a good one for me to find much happiness, just some serious debates and headaches. Today was different though!

The picture in tonight’s post is of a conversation between two of my friends in the BU College Republicans. Both of them are Christians and both of them are strong modern political conservatives. It’s very reassuring to know I’m not the only one with these thoughts and these leanings. It’s one of the things I need to be reminded of, that I’m not fighting this fight alone. I have others who agree with me and will fight alongside me.

That’s not to say we agree on everything. We do have some disagreements, but those disagreements are relatively unimportant. We agree enough to help each other out.

20140402-232242.jpg

One thought on “Faith in the state and in my friends.

  1. It’s so great how they’ve helped you out! What have you guys done together that have made you feel less alone in the fight?

Leave a Reply

