We Are The Champions!

For the fourth time in their history and the first time not led by Jim Calhoun, the UConn Men’s Basketball team wins the NCAA Basketball D1 Championship!

I go to BU and I’m becoming more Boston minded as I grow up. But I grew up in Connecticut and grew up watching the UConn Huskies teams play and win games. My mom is an alumnus of their business school, holding an MBA from UConn.

When I was growing up, Dad and I watched their games on TV and went to the XL Center in downtown Hartford to see them play whenever we could. I’ve seen Emeka Okafor, AJ Price, Jeff Adrian, Kemba Walker, and Shabaz Napier all play and loved watching them all.

Kemba’s team had the most amazing run to the championship, but this one was pretty close to it. It was fun watching them the whole season!

I usually make fun of my home state, admittedly. There’s a lot there to be made fun of, honestly. But I’m happy to be from there and it’s a great feeling knowing that all my friends from home, especially the UConn students, are celebrating like crazy people right now.

20140407-233033.jpg

5 thoughts on “We Are The Champions!

  1. Pingback: It’s showtime! | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  2. Pingback: We Are The Champions! Take that Patriot Haters! | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  3. Pingback: UConn Basketball: The Best and Worst Thing About Women’s Hoops | Chris's Corner

  4. Pingback: There Goes Papi | Chris's Corner

  5. I aam also writing to let youu know what a terriific
    experience my wife’s princess enjoyed studying your blog.
    She picked up lots of things, most notably what it is like to possess an excellent helping mood to let certain people with no trouble know precisely specified extremely ttough subject matter.
    Youu undoubtedly exceeded readers’ expectations.
    Thanks for supplying such valuable, safe, edifying as wwell as
    fun tips on that topic to Janet.

Leave a Reply

