A day to relax and enjoy Boston’s beauty

Today was the last day of classes for the semester. I didn’t have a class, but I had to hand in a big paper today. It was the last major assignment of the semester! With that paper in, my semester is effectively over! I have one other thing to do but the defense of the Capstone project will go well, I believe.

After handing it in, I went back to my room, and relaxed with some friends for a bit. After some time, the sun came out. And I went outside for a walk on the esplanade. I found a spot in the sun out on a dock in the Charles River where I could just sit, relax, and admire the beauty of Boston. As I was sitting, I had my music playing, and Bruce Springsteen’s Jungleland came on. That’s my favorite of his songs and it was the perfect song to listen to there, especially the saxophone solo by the big man, Clarence Clemons.

Here’s a picture of my view and Jungleland for you to enjoy. Hope you like it!

20140501-233529.jpg

4 thoughts on “A day to relax and enjoy Boston’s beauty

  1. Pingback: One Last Time: Back to Boston U! | 100 Happy Days of Chris

Leave a Reply

