Prayer works

I’m at home in CT. I’m miles away from Boston now. However, I felt as close to my friends in faith in Boston in the last few days as I have in any of my time at BU.

Harvard was planning to have a Black Mass today. There was widespread reaction against it from the Catholic community in Boston and Cambridge. It’s a reminder that there is a still allowable prejudice in the United States, to be biased against those crazy Catholics.

That didn’t stop prayers from coming, and it did not stop so many people going to a Eucharistic procession and Holy Hour at St. Paul’s in Cambridge. The Black Mass was canceled. God does truly live and prayer does work.

This is a reassuring episode for my faith and for the Church in Boston and Cambridge. I wish I could have been with my friends at BU tonight. Their example and witness of faith is awe inspiring. Praise God!

20140512-215832.jpg

One thought on “Prayer works

Leave a Reply

