It’s musical season!

Today was the start of the a great time if year for me, musical season! I had my audition for the West Hartford Summer Arts Festival production of On The Town today. It was a fantastic audition. I felt great walking out of there, and was smiling about it all day. I now wait to hear about callbacks and dance auditions, which are in two weeks. I hope I break a leg!(to use the expression we have in theatre). The link for that show and all pertinent information is below.

http://westhartfordsaf.com

To top off a good day of musical tomfoolery, my family went down to the Goodspeed Opera House to see their production of Damn Yankees. It was a truly brilliant production. Great music, awesome dialogue, quality dancing, and fantastic baseball and faith references. If it is possible for you to go and see this show, go see it! The link to that show is below.

http://www.goodspeed.org/mobile/shows-tickets/damn-yankees

20140518-002159.jpg

20140518-002545.jpg

One thought on “It’s musical season!

  1. Pingback: Hamilton: A Must-See Show! | 100 Happy Days of Chris

Leave a Reply

