Choir Mass, lifting everybody’s soul to God!

It’s Sunday, which means Sunday morning Mass! And a Sunday morning Mass at St. Peter Claver Parish in West Hartford means we get music provided by the fantastic choir that sings in the church. It’s a great group of experienced singers who sound awesome together. I got to sing with them when I was in high school, and I learned more about real choir singing in that group than I did in any other group I’ve ever been a part of.

It does sort of help when the choir is directed by Tim Stella, who happens to be the Associate Music Director of Phantom of the Opera on Broadway. You know, he’s really really good at this!

Getting to listen to them does what music is supposed to, lift the soul to God. The music they sing is either a beautiful melody played over a soft piano, a powerful tune sung with an organ, or a radiant acapella song. All of them are so awesome to listen to. I’ve provided the link to a few of them below. Enjoy!

The recordings I’ve found aren’t performed by my church’s choir, but these are some of the songs that we sing, and we’re honestly just as good. Both are Morten Lauridsen acapella songs which are both glorious. I say again, enjoy!

20140518-235826.jpg

20140518-235834.jpg

Leave a Reply

