Golf: A frustrating game for crazy people

I got to go to Wampanoag Country Club for the first time this season. I didn’t get to play a round today, because I didn’t have the time. I did have a chance to hit on the driving range, and I was terrible. Granted, it was only the first time hitting today, but it was terrible. I hit a lot of balls low, and spun them to the right.

It’s a frustrating game. So why is a bad session at the range the subject of a happy post? Well despite the frustration, it’s still a very fun game. Does that make me a slight masochist? Probably. But oh well. I got to be outside on a glorious day, swinging a golf club, and getting to enjoy my time at the range. There’s not much to complain about!

20140520-002111.jpg

2 thoughts on “Golf: A frustrating game for crazy people

  1. Pingback: The Review Is In | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  2. Pingback: The Review Is In | Chris's Corner

Leave a Reply

