Father/Son time

My dad got home late last night, and I got to see him for the first time in almost a week. We promptly spent the entire day together.

Most of the time was spent out on the golf course at Wampanoag Country Club, where we got in a round of 18 holes. It was my first complete round of the season, and my first round with dad this year. It was a lot of fun. He’s a much better golfer than me, and he serves as a coach for me. He’s got a lot to teach. While I do have to tell him that I see something or ask him to tell me something in a different way, I do enjoy golfing with him.

We went home and had dinner. Then played a round of billiards and enjoyed one of our favorite television shows, 24. We love watching Jack Bauer do Jack Bauer things, like blow up buildings and fight for justice in a crazy world.

Whenever I get to enjoy all of these things with my dad, it’s a great day. I’m basically a mini me version of my dad, if you can see in the picture, and there’s so much to be learned in time around him.

20140527-012751-5271307.jpg

Leave a Reply

