High school memories. The good ones on the band trip I mean.

I enjoyed my time in high school. That’s a weird thought for some people to hear, but I genuinely did. I met a lot of good people, made some great friends, and learned some invaluable lessons that still serve me today. I went back to my old school, Northwest Catholic High School, today to see some of my former teachers, and drop off a trombone and a guitar that I wasn’t using and the music department could use more than I could.

I was very involved in the music department when I was there. I sang for four years and I had great friends in the bands. I got to reminiscing about the time I spent there, and enjoyed the memories I have of the place, especially singing in the choir.

This is a video of my favorite song we did when I was there. It’s from my sophomore year at a music competition in Boston. I’m the second guy from the right and I had a few solo lines in the song. We won the music competition’s Festival Sweepstakes that year. Good memory.

20140528-232455-84295271.jpg

20140528-232548-84348684.jpg

One thought on “High school memories. The good ones on the band trip I mean.

  1. Pingback: Back to High School? | 100 Happy Days of Chris

Leave a Reply

