Bigger favor than expected

I’ve written about golf before on this blog. I had a round today, and played pretty well!

The part of the day that made me happy was actually before I got off the tee. One of the spikes came out if the base of my shoe, and I left them at the desk with a request to fix that one spike. When I went in today, and went to the locker, I saw that not only was that one spike replaced, but all of them in both shoes were replaced! And the shoe was shined nicely and was crisp and clean.

I talked to Josh, the fellow who did that work for me and asked him why he did much more work than was asked for and his response was “The shoes needed to be cleaned up. If you’re gonna play golf, you’re gonna look good and clean on the course, so u was helping you out!”

I appreciate that sort of effort. It was a little thing, but more than what I ever asked for. Thanks Josh!

20140601-223541-81341825.jpg

2 thoughts on “Bigger favor than expected

  1. Pingback: There’s no Place like Home: Wampanoag Golf Review | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  2. Pingback: There’s no Place like Home: Wampanoag Golf Review | Chris's Corner

Leave a Reply

