Bro time with the Bruins

I got off campus tonight to go enjoy a night at the Boston Garden of good, quality hockey. I’ve not been to a Bruins game in over 4 years, and admittedly, hockey is at the lower end of sports to pay attention to for me. But I still enjoy it, and I love watching the Bruins. They are my boys the same way the Pats and Celtics are(sorry, no one has topped the Red Sox yet).

They played the New Jersey Devils tonight. The game was excellently played all the way around. Good play the entire game. Good hits, sweet saves, great shots, every thing you’d want out of a hockey game. Also, there was this amazing goal bySeth Griffith to give the Bruins the lead.

The best part of the night was getting to spend time with one of my best friends from school. He and I haven’t seen each other in a while, but we had planned on seeing one Bruins game this season. This game fit nicely. It gave us an opportunity to catch up, watch a win, and share some quality bro time, which is a good tonic to stress. He gives great advice on how to handle some of the tougher situations I’m in, and how to keep calm as I move on in the semester. I am eternally grateful for his friendship. It just so happens that we love the same team and want to go to their games.

Thanks bro!

IMG_4610.JPG

IMG_4611.JPG

One thought on “Bro time with the Bruins

  1. Pingback: Why I’m Watching the Stanley Cup Finals | 100 Happy Days of Chris

Leave a Reply

