Spiritual growth in Scripture

I’m a proud and happy Catholic. But I always need chances to grow in my faith. This semester has given me plenty of chances to do that. Plenty of questions to ponder, so many conversations with people, so many twists and turns. Those are usually the best times to find growth and development.

I’ve found a few ways to grow. I try going to daily Mass. I try pray with my friends much more, whether they be Catholic, Protestant, Jewish, or any faith tradition. My favorite avenue to growth has been a Bible study I’m in. It meets Monday nights at the GSU and all guys are welcome to come. Sorry ladies, we do need some guy time and there are plenty of Bible studies that you are all eligible for!

We’ve been working through the Acts of the Apostles recently, and have been discussing everything from how the Holy Spirit works, how we accept God’s will and let it work, and how much courage we must have to serve God. It’s amazing stuff. It has reminded me to pay attention to scripture, read more, and listen to the stories of the Good Book. I always need to be reminded of that lesson. Plus it’s fun going to Bible study with all the laughs, jokes, and good food. Thanks guys!

3 thoughts on “Spiritual growth in Scripture

  1. Pingback: What a Great Crowd | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  2. Pingback: Lenten Journey | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  3. Pingback: Holy Rollers! | 100 Happy Days of Chris

Leave a Reply

