Skiing fun

To open up the new year, the menfolk of my family decided to hit the slopes and go skiing. It’s a time honored tradition for us. My dad is from Vermont, and skiing is basically second nature there. He taught my brother and me how to ski starting at 5 years old for each of us. Whenever we can hit the slopes, we will happily take a chance to do so!

So how was the skiing this time? It was poor. We ski at a small local slope in Quechee, and it hadn’t snowed there for a few days. There were only two slopes open. The snow was of pretty good quality, and we had fun skiing regardless, but it could have been better. Well I’ll just enjoy the skiing I got to have. And hope I can get more of it!

Leave a Reply

