Ice Skating

When I was little, I got to take ice skating lessons. At first, I fell down a lot. After falling a few times, I got used to it and I was able to skate for an hour or so without falling. I also managed to get pretty good at it! I had fun while I took the lessons. Then I met baseball, and I fell in love with that, and I had a new pastime. Skating lost out of time for me, to the point where I didn’t go skating for years. I went once in my freshman year of college but beyond that, not too frequently. Well I had some time to kill and an old friend I wanted to see. So I got the chance to hang out with her, catch up on old memories, and I had a great time on the ice at the Veterans Memorial Rink in West Hartford. I didn’t fall down, and I picked it back up pretty easily. My friend Becky did too. It was a nice way to spend some time. Maybe I’ll get my dad, who played hockey in high school, into it again!

Leave a Reply

