Road Trip!

A day after skiing to open the new year, my family hopped in the car to head home. The drive from Vermont to West Hartford is a 3 and a half hour drive. So what did I do on the drive? I took a nice little nap, did some reading, and had some music playing in my ear buds. I didn’t talk much with my family on the trip. In fact, we all were quiet for much of the trip. My brother and me were tired and needed some rest. And we spend so much time in my family talking about everything, including news, politics, sports, reminiscing old trips and vacations, or telling childhood stories from dad’s time in countryside Vermont. Having a little time to be quiet was very refreshing. It was one of the better parts of the break so far.

Leave a Reply

