Back in Beantown, Back in the Booth

Friday afternoon, I got back into Boston, where I go to school, and easily my favorite city in the world. My folks drove me back into the city to my dorm at BU, I moved all my stuff in, and got things unpacked. That was pretty nice. The other big and fun thing that happened for me on Friday was I got to go to work! It happens that work for me is doing broadcasting stuff for WTBU Sports covering BU games. Friday night was the biggest regular season game for BU of the year. Why? Because we played Boston College, the arch rival of all time for the Boston University Terriers. The cover picture for this post is my view from the press box where we did the broadcast from. It was so much fun to do! Except for the fact that BU lost to college evil (BC). Other than that, it was great! I got to dress up in a sweet suit, which is sorta seen here.

2015/01/img_0041.jpg

Calling the game, getting some experience in the field was a great time, and I enjoyed the night until the end. Oh well. Let’s have a great semester!

3 thoughts on “Back in Beantown, Back in the Booth

  1. Pingback: What a Game!!! | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  2. Pingback: Winning isn’t Everything but Losing sure is Nothing | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  3. Pingback: MIT: Sports Home? | 100 Happy Days of Chris

Leave a Reply

