Excuse my Star Wars Fanboying

In the annals of American film, there is a special place reserved for the Star Wars franchise. It made Science Fiction films popular and gave a positive spin to the film of the 70’s, which were at one point depressing and realistic. Star Wars brought a romantic touch back to the film world. Not just romantic in the connection between a man and a woman, though that was there is a big way. Romantic as in a sense of beauty and imagination that expanded the world and sense of being alive. It became a huge piece of American culture. It continues to hold a special place in the hearts and minds of Americans and people around the world today. They continue to be filled with great lessons and wonderful wisdom. Their music is the epitome of a great film soundtrack, and they still make me smile when I watch them today.

After the first three movies were released, a prequel trilogy was released. These films were visually spectacular, character and plot wise extraordinarily underwhelming. Overall, these films were not that great as a trilogy. Attack of the Clones was just flat out bad. At least Revenge of the Sith was pretty good. Well after the last film was released in 2005, it’s been 10 years since new Star Wars was a possibility. When it was announced that there would be new Star Wars films, the fan base was excited, especially when JJ Abrams was announced as the director of Star Wars: The Force Unleashed. Around Thanksgiving, the first teaser trailer was released. It was an initial rush of “YES NEW STAR WARS” that the fanboys could get excited for, and it did that very nicely. Take a look at the first one.

I was excited when I saw it. The little boy in me was jumping and came out in a big way. But this was only the first batch of new Star Wars clips we would get the pleasure of enjoying before the film was released. Earlier this week, yesterday to be exact, a new trailer was released. Everything the first trailer did well, the second one just blew out of the water. I watched this, and not only was the little boy in me jumping, I was literally jumping for joy. Everything I could imagine being in a Star Wars film, from the Millennium Falcon, Star Destroyers, and just about anything else that defines Star Wars was in it. If you haven’t seen it yet, take a look.

NEW STAR WARS AND IT LOOKS AMAZING!!! CHEWIE IS HERE!!! AH!!!! That wasn’t quite my reaction, but I had a little boy’s reaction to it. I’m sooo excited for it. Almost as excited as this Priest.

http://www.buzzfeed.com/alivelez/this-catholic-priest-reacting-to-the-new-star-wars-trailer-i#.deA6aDoqR

There’s only one problem, the film isn’t being released until December… Boo! Well I can wait patiently. And I know where I’m gonna be when that film is first released. Let’s see how good it ends up being!

3 thoughts on “Excuse my Star Wars Fanboying

  1. Pingback: Star Wars: OPEN IN THEATRES TODAY PLEASE!? | 100 Happy Days of Chris

  2. Pingback: Why I LOVE The Force Awakens | Chris's Corner

  3. Pingback: Rogue One: I Like It!  | Chris's Corner

Leave a Reply

