Pools are Nice

i wake up at 5 AM 5 days a week to go to a 6-2:30 work shift at the kitchen at a camp I went to as a kid. It’s a good job, but it wears me out. That’s why I’m very behind on the review projects I planned on doing on this blog of the golf courses and the ballparks of the Cape. I’m getting caught up on those, and I’ll get them out as soon as I can. 

For now though, I’m relaxing. I’m just chilling at the pool, reading a little and putting my troubles aside for a bit. There’s something wonderfully relaxing about taking a swim in cool water. It cools you off, washes you, and relaxes your muscles. It’s very nice. And note, I said cool, not cold water. Cold water has benefits, it’s why athletes use ice tubs, but it’s still FAR from pleasant. It’s not something I would willing do without some benefit beyond just relaxing my muscles. 

The best part of time spent at the pool? Time in the hot tub. Oh how I love hot tubs!! I love sitting down in wonderful warm water. It’s so calming and so perfectly relaxing. It’s the perfect change of pace from my usual schedule and a lovely cool down opportunity for me. When I have my own house, I will build a hot tub and I do want to use it frequently. Thank you Cape Cod for showing me that. 

If anyone reads this and hasn’t used a hot tub before, take a few minutes to just sit in one and let the hot water loosen you up. It’s marvelous! And it’s helping me get the energy needed to do my summer work. 

One thought on “Pools are Nice

  1. Pingback: Summer Adventures | 100 Happy Days of Chris

Leave a Reply

