Star Wars: OPEN IN THEATRES TODAY PLEASE!?

I’m an enormous Star Wars fan. I’ve watched every movie more times than I can remember, except Attack of the Clones, and I’ve been an avid follower of the series since I learned it exists. I know all the lines to most of the movies and will happily take time out to rewatch the films again. Yes, I know the prequel trilogy is vastly inferior and there hasn’t been a truly great Star Wars film since Return of the Jedi in 1983, which means there hasn’t been a great Star Wars film released since I’ve been alive. However, I still appreciate the originals, and the good parts of the recent films. 

When Lucasfilm was purchased by Disney, we could sense that a new Star Wars film could follow pretty soon. When it was announced, we all were happy that we could put the mediocrity of the prequel trilogy behind us and could be cautiously optimistic, especially when George Lucas was announced to be only a creative consultant, not director. Then the first trailer came out, and it blew our minds. It was a simple trailer intended to only show a few elements of the film to get us interested. It did exactly that. Take another look at it here. 

Then a second trailer was released with an appearance by Han and Chewie at the end which set the hype to overdrive. 

Last night, it was advertised that a new trailer would play during the Monday Night Football game between the Giants and Eagles. Since I have 2 exams this week and I don’t like either of the teams playing, I passed on the game. I waited until the trailer was posted online. 

And when I saw it, my reaction was something akin to the following. OH IT LOOKS SO GOOD!!! CAN IT COME OUT TODAY????? IT LOOKS AMAZING!!!! OH THE MUSIC!!!! IT ALL SO WONDERFUL!! 

So yeah, needless to say, I am ridiculously excited for this movie to come out. December cannot come soon enough! 

One thought on “Star Wars: OPEN IN THEATRES TODAY PLEASE!?

  1. Pingback: Rogue One: I Like It!  | Chris's Corner

Leave a Reply

